Julie and Julia makes me want to drink.


It’s rare when a film makes me want to booze it up but Julie Powell and her alleged martini habit pushed me over the edge.
So, guess what I am drinking right now?
Crystal Palace and Stop and Shop Pomegranate juice on the rocks.
Classy comes in all forms, people. Don’t judge.

Oh right, the movie…it was great.
I resigned myself to the fact that I might be walking into the next ‘straight to Lifetime’ flick and I think I was onto something.
I expect this Nora Ephron gem to completely bypass InDemand. Enough said.

On a more serious note, J&J really inspired me to become a better, more morally conscious blogger. I won’t elaborate for fear of giving away painfully predictable plot devices.
Long story short…
thank you Amy Adams for your quirky, yet convincingly self-righteous (conscious?) on- screen persona.
I’ll drink to that.

Leave a Reply

