Scattered thoughts concerning film this weekend, etc…

I know, I know, I haven’t posted an actual “review” in close to a month.
Here’s why:
I just started a fantastic new job and have gone about 3 weeks without a solid paycheck. Simply put, I cannot afford the movies. Sob.

I don’t even have enough for my discounted membership rate of $4.50 at Upstate.
Pathetic.

Of course, I have been known to accept donations from time to time,
wink.

In all seriousness though, here are a few things that might pique your interest.

HELVETICA THE MOVIE now out on DVD!
Look out Arial… the real deal is here and contemporary san serifs will never be the same again.

I’ve added this to my stocking stuffer wish list and I’m making my weekly trip to Chelsea Video in Rhinebeck to see if they have it tomorrow.

“This Is England” is playing at TSL this Sunday @ 3:00.
Totalfilm.com calls it “The best British film of the year.”

Also…..

Knight Owl Entertainment is hosting a screenwriting workshop this Saturday in Rensselaer.
The workshop will be taught by Jeff Knight, who has taught Advanced Screenwriting and Storyboarding for Film at the college level. He has also written over 20 screenplays and television pilots. His latest film, A GENTLE ART, was showcased at this year’s Edwood FilmFest during the Spotlight Filmmaker’s segment, and his short films came home with several awards.

The workshop will cover all aspects of screenwriting, including story structure, elements of screenwriting, the business of writing for film, and much more. Writers of all levels are encouraged to attend.

The 411:
10-2
45 Olcott Lane, Rensselaer, NY 12144
50 bucks
For reservations: email at jeff@knightowlentertainment

Leave a Reply

