After the Twilight (Zone, that is).

Today I have decided to kick up my feet and stare at the tube.
I’ll be doing this for the next 7 days or so. What better way to start my loafing than with the delicious, all day long Twilight Zone marathon on SciFiNetwork?

You can keep your Red, White and Blue. I’m going Black and White, thank you.

Anyway…
I have knee surgery scheduled for Friday.
Tons of fun.
Well, if I get the right dosage of Percocet it will be (don’t worry…I’m not planning on driving a forklift).

I will be confined to the awkward comfort of my Tempur-Pedic mattress for several days so this will be my last post for roughly a week.

After the surgery, my plan is to catch up on some long overdue reading (in the hospital) and, of course, I will be OnDemanding when I get home quite a bit.

My thought was to give you some rental suggestions as well as encourage any and all of you to post thoughts (comments, criticisms) on recent films.
Get crazy on my blaaahg…I don’t care. Just keep it clean, kids. I know, I’m no fun.

In the meantime, here are some new DVD releases I plan on getting my hands on before I go under the knife.

“Fay Grim”
A film by Hal Hartley starring the queen of the 90’s indie, Parker Posey.
A continuation of the 1997 film, “Henry Fool”.
The reviews are bad.
I’m all over this one.

“Jindabyne”
Directed by Ray Lawrence and starring one of my all time favorites and fellow Aquarian, Laura Linney.
From what I’ve read, this role seems like a pivotal one for her.
It may be one of the best Man, Woman, Death stories written in a while…

“Color Me Kubrick” with John Malkovich.
I’ve heard this one has some tricks up its sleeve.

Here’s another idea…

To me, there’s nothing better than a midnight viewing of some older faves.
I came up with a list of movies that I would love to feature in my own private screening. Yup, I need to get a life.

So, what makes a late-night movie phenomenon…other than insomnia?

Well, here’s my list:

“Goodfellas”

“Polish Wedding”

“Best in Show”

“The Goonies”

“Clockwatchers”

“Man on the Moon”

“Shaun of the Dead”

“Terms of Endearment”

Send me yours.

Signing off…catch up with you in a week.
Happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

